*_*_*_*_*_*_*

Posts by: evasions


TACEO #1 – A game against the police

At a time when criticism of the police – against its institution and its function – is spreading more and more widely throughout society, it is a pleasure to announce the release of TACEO #1 – a game against the police. In Latin TACEO means “to keep silent”. A perfect name for a game in purpose is that the best line of defense during a police interrogation is to keep silent. TACEO #1 is a pico-game; a short game with a simple playing mechanism, playable at will or almost. It is a card game (60 cards). A person take a card and describes what’s on it or invents content. The other person has to find out if the description actually matches the image on the drawn card or if everything is invented. Diffusion The game can be ordered in West-Europe (France, Switzerland, Germany, Belgium, Italy…) by post at free price by sending an email here: evasions[at]riseup.net. You can also find here the complete file ready to be printed and assembled by yourself Black/white Color Diffusing radical emancipatory content outside of commercial distribution channels is no small task and any help in distribution, translation or local printing will be welcomed. What this game tries to convey A similar little game is used in police academies to practice questioning suspects. More specifically, it’s used to learn how to tell when someone is lying. In this game, it is quickly discovered that it is extremely difficult for an unprepared person to lie or hide the truth by inventing a story. This requires a great imagination, strong self-control, a very good memory – especially when it comes to retelling exactly the same story 1 day or 1 month later without mistakes. Also, during a police interrogation, you are confronted with people who are...

Read more


Epectase #1

Projet Evasions proudly presents the first issue of the erotic magazine Epectase. The magazine Epectase was born from the desire to bring together different approaches, reflections and visions around eroticism. A wild eroticism that cannot be enclosed in norms, labels or moral judgements. An eroticism that attempts to emancipate itself from oppressive patterns and positions of authority. This first edition is bilingual German-French. Distribution The magazine can be downloaded as PDF or ordered in printed form from evasions@riseup.net It is also possible to order several of them to deposit at bookshops, infoshops and cafés. The distribution is based on donations. Participation Are you interested in participating in the Number 2 Epectase Project? Contributions can take all kinds of forms (photographs, drawings, texts, poems, collages) and deal with all kinds of subjects (fantasies, reflections, testimonies of lived experiences, fictions, photo novels, quizzes, interviews, etc.). The common denominator: that the subject of eroticism is touched from near or far. The texts can be written in any language. The deadline for sending contributions is 30.09.2020. The contributions can be sent to evasions@riseup.net until 30.09.20. Projet Evasions The Projet Evasions is an individual and informal initiative to create and disseminate themes such as eroticism and sexuality, games and subversion or anarchism and revolt. It is an initiative that tries to base itself on free practices and not on a commercial logic. Any participation in the translation and distribution of our works is welcome.

Read more


Revolt 2019 – Book and exhibition

The Brochure and the exhibition presented here, exists only in French and German. Any help in translating it into another language is welcome 🙂 “The depth of the crises and the inhumanity of capitalism urge people on the streets of the whole world to resist poverty and oppression. We need solidarity actions to connect the working, feminist, anti-racist and ecological struggles of the countries where we live with those in the Middle East, North Africa, China, Chile, Haiti and beyond. Iranian Progressives in Translation. 2019 was a year with a great number of social revolts in different corners of the world. “Revolt 2019” summarizes these different experiences in a booklet and an exhibition to give them more visibility. Booklet Colour Booklet, 40 pages, format A5, with a picture and a quotation for each of the 17 listed uprisings. Includes a list of the website addresses from which the quotations are taken to allow a deeper insight immersion into the various contexts. You can download the “french version” and the “german version ” here   Exhibition The exhibition accompanying the booklet consists of 4 laminated posters in A1 format, which also contain quotations and pictures. It can be exhibited together with the brochure in collective places, cafĂ©s, etc. For each language (French and German), 4 exhibitions are circulated simultaneously. Distribution Brochure and exhibitions can be ordered together or separately. The brochures are distributed at a free price (prix libre). They can be ordered here : evasions(at)riseup.net They are also available in a digital PDF version.

Read more


Role playing against the prison nightmare

One way to break the isolation in prison. Prison As the tip of the iceberg of punitive and authoritarian morality of the existing power structures, the prison-system encompasses a large spectrum of oppression. The state deprives prisoners of their physical freedom, their ability to determine the use of their time and environment, and their social environment. Prison aims at isolation and thus at breaking social, family, affinity, and love relationship. There are several ways to show solidarity from outside with those who are imprisoned: By supporting the struggles waged by prisoners, by taking their demands to the outside world and giving them a resonance. By opposing the logic of authoritarian justice in our daily lives. By blocking and sabotaging the proper functioning of judicial mechanisms and institutions, but also by considering, presenting and developing alternative approaches to conflicts that are not based on state justice 1 By breaking through the social isolation of the prisoners by visiting and write to them. Isolation is one of the most violent aspects of prison. Isolation from the social environment, from the world that continues to develop outside and from social bonds that are a source of renewal of ideas, creativity, imagination, etc. And it is precisely at this last point that the issue that interests us today comes into play: epistolary role-playing games. Epistolary role play It is a written form of role-playing game in which the characters being played exchange letters that move the game forward. In letter-writing games, we not only created a fiction together by exchanging letters, but we also play together in a creative way. The letter is included as an object in the history of the game. Each scenario and each epistolary game has its own justification for the reason why the people who are played send...

Read more


Insurrection is Not a Game

Play, Resistance, and Designing the Game “Bloc by Bloc” Originally published by crimethinc What is an anarchist game? Is it a game that promotes anarchist values? A game that depicts anarchist activities? A game that subverts and destabilizes power structures? What can gaming theory teach anarchists—and what can anarchists teach through games? To explore these and other questions, we conducted the following interview with TL, game designer and artist of Bloc by Bloc: The Insurrection Game. Why do you think creative activity is important for anarchists? Creative resistance is one of the essential elements of a thriving anarchist movement. Play and imagination allow for the kind of experimentation that can reveal cracks in the systems of control. Anarchists need to be able to imagine other worlds and other forms of life in order to position their activities in opposition to this one. When creativity is allowed to flourish in anarchist spaces, it’s easier to neutralize stifling and toxic modes of social organization. Is Bloc by Bloc just a form of entertainment? Or are there other dimensions to the project and what you hope it will accomplish in the world? Bloc by Bloc is a tabletop game that simulates the urban rebellions that we have seen in cities around the world over the past 10 or 15 years. The goal of this project is to produce a fun and educational gaming experience. I don’t want to pretend this is anything more than that. That’s one of the reasons the graphics in Bloc by Bloc are playful, reminiscent of colorful cartoons. It’s important that we don’t take the project too seriously or overstate its political impact. That would be misleading and disrespectful to everyone who has been out there in the streets in real struggles that have real consequences. But games...

Read more

*_*_*_*_*_*_*

Posts by: evasions


Taceo #1 – Un jeu contre la police

En cette époque où la critique de la police – contre son institution comme contre sa fonction – se répand toujours plus largement à travers la société, c’est un plaisir d’annoncer la sortie de TACEO #1 – un jeu de cartes contre la police. En latin TACEO signifie “se taire, garder le silence”. Un nom parfait pour un jeu dont le propos est que le meilleur axe de défense lors d’un interrogatoire de police est de garder le silence. TACEO #1 est un pico-game ; un jeu court avec un mécanisme simple. Une personne tire une carte et soit décrit ce qu’il y a dessus, soit invente un contenu. L’autre personne doit trouver si la description correspond effectivement à l’image qui se trouve sur la carte tirée ou si tout est inventé. Diffusion Le jeu peut être: Commandé par courrier dans l’Europe de l’Ouest (France, Suisse, Allemagne, Belgique, Italie…) à prix libre en envoyant un mail à : evasions@riseup.net Téléchargé prêt à être imprimé et assemblé par vos soins. version noir/blanc version couleur   Diffuser un contenu émancipateur radical en dehors des circuits commerciaux n’est pas une mince affaire et c’est avec plaisir que toute aide de diffusion, traduction ou d’impression locale, sera accueillie. Ce que ce jeu essaie de transmettre Un jeu similaire est utilisé dans les académies de police comme entraînement pour interroger des suspects. Plus précisément, il est utilisé pour s’entraîner à reconnaître l’instant où une personne est en train de mentir. Avec ce jeu, on remarque rapidement que c’est extrêmement difficile pour une personne non préparée et sous pression de mentir ou de dissimuler la vérité en inventant une histoire. Cela demande une grande imagination, une forte maîtrise de soi, une très bonne mémoire – surtout lorsqu’il s’agit de ré-expliquer exactement la même histoire une journée ou...

Read more


Epectase #1

Le Projet Évasion vous présente fièrement le premier numéro de la revue érotique Epectase. La revue Epectase est née d’une envie de rassembler diverses approches, réflexions et visions autour de l’érotisme. Un érotisme sauvage ne se laissant pas enfermer dans des normes, des étiquettes ou des jugements moraux. Un érotisme cherchant à s’émanciper des schémas oppressifs et des postures d’autorités. Ce premier numéro est bilingue français-allemand. Diffusion La revue peut être téléchargée en Format-PDF ou commandée en version papier par poste ou contact direct. Il est également possible d’en commander à déposer dans vos librairies, infokiosques, cafés et autres endroits de passage. La diffusion se fait à prix libre. Participation Intéressé*e à participer au numéro deux de la Revue Epectase? Les contributions peuvent avoir toutes formes possibles (photographies, dessins, textes, poèmes, collages) et traiter toutes sortes de sujets (fantasmes, réflexions, témoignages expériences vécues, fictions, photo-romans, quiz, interviews,…) Le dénominateur commun : que ça touche de prêt ou de loin à l’érotisme. Les textes peuvent être envoyés dans n’importe quelles langues. Le délai pour envoyer vos œuvres est le 30.09.2020 et c’est ici : evasions@riseup.net Projet Évasions Le projet Évasions est une initiative individuelle et informelle de création et de diffusion autour de thématiques tels que l’érotisme et la sexualité, le jeux et la subversion ou encore l’anarchisme et la révolte. C’est une initiative qui cherche à se construire sur des pratiques libres plutôt que sur une logique commerciale. Toute participation à la traduction et la diffusion de nos projets est la bienvenue.

Read more


Révolte 2019 – Livre et exposition

Révolte 2019 Livre et exposition « la profondeur des crises et l’inhumanité du capitalisme poussent les gens dans la rue, dans le monde entier, pour s’opposer à la pauvreté et à la répression. Nous avons besoin d’actions de solidarité pour lier les luttes ouvrières, féministes, antiracistes et environnementales des pays dans lesquels nous vivons à celles du Moyen-Orient, d’Afrique du nord, de la Chine, du Chili, d’Haiti et au-delà » Iranian Progressives in Translation. L’année 2019 a été une année riche en expérience de révolte sociales aux quartes coins du monde. « Révolte 2019 » compile ces différents expériences au travers d’un livret et d’une exposition, dans l’objectif de leur donner plus de visibilité. livret livret couleur, 40 pages, format A5, reprenant une images et une citation pour chaqu’un des 17 mouvements de révolte recensés. Inclus une liste des adresses des sites web d’où sont tirées les citations, afin de permettre de s’informer plus profondément sur les différents contextes. La brochure en Français peut être téléchargé ici : et en allemand ici exposition l’exposition qui accompagne le livre se compose de 4 affiches laminés au format A1 présentant regroupant également les citations et images du livres. Elle peut être présentée, accompagnée du livret dans des lieux collectifs, cafés, etc. 4 expositions sont en circulation en même temps par langue (français et allemand). Diffusion Les livrets et les expositions peuvent être commandée ensemble ou séparément. Les livrets sont diffusé à prix libre. Si vous êtes intéressé*es à participer à la diffusion du livret ou que vous connaissez des endroits ou accrocher l’exposition ; c’est ici : evasions(at)riseup.net

Read more


Le jeu de rôle à l’assaut de l’enfer carcéral

une manière parmi d’autre pour briser l’isolement de la taule La prison Pointe de l’iceberg de la morale punitive et autoritaire des structures de pouvoir en place, l’univers carcéral englobe un large panel d’oppression. L’Etat enlève à la personne incarcérée sa liberté physique, son entourage, son pouvoir sur l’usage de son temps et la retire de son environnement social. La prison est toujours une mesure d’isolement, brisant des tissus sociaux, familiaux, affinitaires, amoureux, etc. Depuis l’extérieur, il existe plusieurs moyens de se solidariser avec celles et ceux subissant l’enfermement : – D’abord, en soutenant les luttes carcérales menée par les prisonniers et prisonnières en portant leurs revendications vers le monde extérieur, en servant de caisse de résonnance à ces mouvements. – En s’oppossant à la logique même de la justice autoritaire et carcérale dans notre quotidien. En bloquant et sabotant le bon déroulement des mécanismes et institutions judiciaires mais aussi en pensant, imaginant et développant d’autres manières de procéder en cas de conflits que celles de la justice d’Etat. – En brisant l’isolement dans lequel sont confiné-e-s les prisonniers et prisonnières à l’aide de visites et de lettres par exemple. L’isolement carcéral est l’un des aspects les plus violent de la prison. Isolement face à l’environnement social passé, face au monde qui continue à évoluer à l’extérieur et face aux liens sociaux qui sont sources de renouvellement, de partage, de création, d’imaginaire,..etc.1 Et c’est sur ce dernier point qu’entre en jeu le thème qui nous intéresse aujourd’hui : Le jeu de rôle épistolaire Le jeu de rôle épistolaire Il s’agit d’une forme de jeu de rôle écrit où les personnages joué.e.s s’échangent des lettres et où ce sont ces dernières qui font avancer le jeu. Lors de jeu épistolaire, on ne va pas seulement créer une fiction ensemble en s’envoyant des...

Read more


L’insurrection n’est pas un jeu

L’insurrection n’est pas un jeu. Le jeu, la résistance et la conception du jeu « Bloc par bloc ». Qu’est-ce qu’un jeu anarchiste ? Est-ce un jeu qui promeut les valeurs anarchistes ? Un jeu qui dépeint des activités anarchistes ? Un jeu qui subvertit et déstabilise les structures de pouvoir ? Que peut enseigner la théorie du jeu aux anarchistes – et que peuvent enseigner les anarchistes par le jeu ? Pour explorer ces questions, nous avons réalisé l’interview suivante avec TL, créateur/créatrice et artiste de Bloc by Bloc : The Insurrection Games. Article originallement publié par Crimethinc Bloc par bloc est disponible sur Kickstarter pour l’instant uniquement en anglais. Pourquoi pensez-vous que l’activité créative est importante pour les anarchistes ? La résistance créative est l’un des éléments essentiels d’un mouvement anarchiste florissant. Le jeu et l’imagination permettent le genre d’expérimentation qui peut révéler des fissures dans les systèmes de contrôle. Les anarchistes doivent être capables d’imaginer d’autres mondes et d’autres formes de vie afin de positionner leurs activités en opposition au monde acutel. Lorsqu’on laisse la créativité s’épanouir dans des espaces anarchistes, il est plus facile d’en neutraliser les modes d’organisation sociale étouffants et toxiques. Est-ce que Bloc par Bloc se résumé juste à une forme de divertissement ? Ou y a-t-il d’autres dimensions à ce projet? Qu’est-ce que vous espérez qu’il accomplira dans le monde ? Bloc par bloc est un jeu de table qui simule les rébellions urbaines que nous avons vues dans les villes du monde entier au cours des 10 ou 15 dernières années. Le but de ce projet est de produire une expérience de jeu amusante et éducative. Je ne veux pas prétendre qu’il s’agit de plus que cela. C’est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles les graphiques de Bloc by Bloc sont ludiques, rappelant...

Read more